Every Breath You take(見つめていたい/The Police)

 この曲は、Ally Mcbeal(アリーマイラブ)の記事の後半で取り上げていますが、今回はPoliceのStingの歌としてのご紹介です。ロックグループのラブソングというものは意外に、大ヒットすることが少なくありません。激しい演奏の合間に可憐に演奏されるラブソング。そのメリハリが、インパクトをもたらすのかもしれませんね。

Every breath you take   (君が息をするのを)

Every move you make   (君のするしぐさを)

Every bond you break    (君の破る約束を) 

Every step you take     (君の進む一歩を) 

I'll be watchin' you     (僕は全部見ているつもりさ)

 

Every single day      (すべての日々で)

Every word you say     (君の言う言葉のすべてを)

Every game you play     (君の遊ぶゲームのすべてを)

Every night you stay      (君が止まったすべての夜を)

I'll be watchin' you       (僕は全部見ているつもりさ)

 

Oh, can't you see       (見せられないよ)

You belong to me       (君が僕の中にあって) 

How my poor heart aches   (君の歩みがどれだけ僕のすさんだ心を)

With every step you take    (満たしてくれているのかなんて)  

 

 

Every move you make    (君のしぐさも)

Every vow you break    (君の破る誓いも)

Every smile you fake,       (君のする作り笑いも) 

Every claim you stake     (君の欲しがるものも)       

I'll be watchin' you      (すべて見ているつもりさ)

 

Since you've gone I've been lost without a trace

(君がいなくなって、僕は君の跡さえうしなったよ)

I dream at night, I can only see your face

(僕は夢の中でしか、君の顔をみていることができないんだ)

I look around but it's you I can't replace

(周りを見ても、君の代わりはいない)

I feel so cold and I long for your embrace

(こんなに寒いんだ、きみの抱擁が待ち遠しい)

I keep cryin', baby, baby, please

 (叫び続けるよ、ねえ、ねえ、おねがいだから)

 

Every move you make

Every vow you break

Every smile you fake,

Every claim you stake

I'll be watchin' you

 

このブログに掲載されたものすべての転載、複写をお断りいたします。

最近の記事